Tired of the Fight (poem)

Tamaru Aultman
May 18, 2021
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Tired of the fight
That leaves me drained and strained
That leaves me hopeless and helpless

Tired of the fight
That leaves me worrying and wondering
That leaves me struggling and surviving

Tired of the fight
That leaves me sad and alone
That leaves me depressed and on my own

Tired of the fight
That has me battling my peers
That makes me feed off their fears

Tired of the fight
That has me wondering who I am, who I’ll be
That has my future on hold

Tired of the fight
That has me exhausted and frustrated
That has me angry at the world

Tired of the fight
That has me stretching my last dollar
That makes me want to scream and holler

At the fact that I am human
With feelings, with a soul
And not just another number in the fight

--

--

Tamaru Aultman

Freelance and personal Mental Health Awareness blogger who enjoys writing, creating posts that make you think.